7 Minutes of Burpee Hell – Musical Motivation

Hello and good morning!

While I may not be running right now, I’m still challenging myself.  As I mentioned previously, I was peer pressured into joining my gym’s team for the CrossFit Open.  I think there might be 18 or 20 of us signed up now! This is great, because with a team you have more of a chance of moving on to regionals than most of us would on our own (my chance on my own would be a big fat zero).

I  know 7 minutes might not seem like a lot of anything, but burpees are HORRIBLE and 7 minutes definitely equals a horrific workout.  I’m just hoping to keep moving and to not puke on the gym floor during or after the workout.

Anyway, this week I have been psyching myself up by listening to some kick ass songs that I hope will push me to my limit and help me get a great number of reps in that 7 minutes.

First up: “Get Thru This” by Art of Dying

Best lyrics – If I can get thru this, I can get thru anything

Next: “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” by Kelly Clarkson

Best lyrics – What doesn’t kill you makes a fighter

And finally: “Remember the Name” by Fort Minor

Best lyrics - This is ten percent luck, twenty percent skill
Fifteen percent concentrated power of will
Five percent pleasure, fifty percent pain
And a hundred percent reason to remember the name

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “7 Minutes of Burpee Hell – Musical Motivation

Leave a Reply

